Golden Layered Lilies

I’m back again today with another card I created with  new techniques I learned on Online Card Classes Heat Wave. This card features tips from the first day of class. I know, I’ve already posted day 2, but while I had all of my pieces ready, this card wasn’t put together just yet. I do my card making while my darling daughter naps (which some days she decides they aren’t important) and after she goes to bed so time gets away from me!

This card features Altenew’s Layered Lily stamp set. I got the idea to use gold embossing powder for the top layer, as well as embossing the thank you die cut from the Yana Smakula’s lesson. I love the touch of elegance the gold adds to the card. I also can’t believe it never occurred to me to emboss a die cut! This opens up a world of possibilities for a fresh take on all of my dies. When I first started collecting (aka hoarding) card supplies, I bought tons of embossing powders, and while I use them quite frequently to a sentiment, I’m thrilled to have more ways to use them and add that special touch to my cards.

OCC Heat Wave Day1

OCC Heat Wave Day1

 

These classes have been great as I have been focused on creating new things – and because I want to showcase my heat embossing, I’m making more one-layered CAS cards. In the past, I tend to layer several panels and die cuts onto my card front (and I’m not sure I’ll ever stray from that) but this has helped me to cut back on the labour intense cards I’ve been making while still producing classy, yet simple cards.

SUPPLIES

Below, I have listed  links to some of the supplies I used for this project. (Not all of them are available through my affiliate companies, so please scroll to the bottom to see the full supply list.) I purchased all of the supplies on my own and I personally buy from the companies I’ve linked with. I do receive a small commission if you choose to purchase products by clicking on the links in this post, but there is NO ADDITIONAL charge to you. I greatly appreciate your support.

Please note, I am can only get the American companies to link with images in each individual post at this point, so there may be import and/or additional charges for European and non-US residents. I am working to get UK companies added to each post in the future. In the meantime, there are limited text links below, or you can click ‘Buy Crafty Supplies’ on the menu above to purchase these items through UK companies.

 

Altenew: Layered Lily stamp, Warm Sunshine crisp ink, Caramel Toffee crisp ink, Frayed Leaf crisp ink, Forest Glades crisp ink
Cardmaking & Papercraft issue #152 Thank You word die
Versamark watermark ink
Little Things by Lucy’s Cards sequins: Créme Caramel, Warm Golden Glow
WOW! Embossing Powder: Frosted Fir
Stampin’ UP!: gold embossing powder
Misti stamping tool
Ranger Matte Multi Medium
Papermania heat tool
EK Success Precision Tweezers
Leave a Reply

