‘A Toast to Your Wedding’ Card

Two of my close friends got married this past summer and I wanted to make them a special card. As the two friends are both male, I wanted the card to have a classy yet masculine feel to it.

I used lots of silver mirror card alongside navy and white cardstock and kept the design simple. I embossed the white card then cut the bottom with a scallop border. I lined the border with a bit of glue then topped with silver glitter. The champagne glasses, the bow, and the scalloped circles were all cut using my Cricut Explore. I topped with a Stamps by Chloe sentiment and heat embossed using a silver embossing powder.

Wedding Celebration
Front

For the inside I added a velum sheet to add a bit of elegance over the die cut sentiment that I again cut out using my Cricut Explore. For a final touch, I created a matching card box using my We R Memory Keepers envelope score board and put the card inside covered in tissue paper!

Wedding Celebration Box
Card Box

Materials Used:

Stamp: Stamps by Chloe ‘Large Numbers’

Ink: Versamark

Die: Cricut ‘Circle Flower Scallop Label’ M434E9, Cricut ‘Champagne Flutes’Β M419DE, Cricut ‘Leather Bow’ M325FC and inside text all cut filesΒ from Cricut Design Space

Paper: silver mirror cardstock, white cardstock, navy cardstock, silver velum

Other: Cricut Explore electronic die cutting machine, Cuttlebug machine and Swiss Dots embossing folder, silver glitter, silver embossing powder

Leave a Reply

