Love Heart Engagement Card

My husband’s brother and girlfriend just announced their engagement after 13 years together! Since Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, I decided to use that as my inspiration for an engagement card.

IMG_2141

I used My Favorite Things ‘Heart Full of Love’ die set to create a heart-shaped window, then used the dies together on white cardstock to create the script inlay. I then added stamped sentiment and hearts from Lawn Fawn’s ‘Happy Wedding’ stamp set in Whisper White Pigment Ink. Since the pink cardstock was such a strong colour, the white wasn’t quite as crisp as I wanted, so I carefully traced over the words and images with my white gel pen.

IMG_2144

I kept the inside simple and used my new Lawn Fawn ‘congrats’ die and my heart punch in matching cardstock. I also think its fun when you add elements to the envelope and for this card, I used the double heart stamp (used on the front of the card) in matching hot pink and stamped that on the envelope.

I’m making a similar card – in shaker format – for my husband for Valentine’s Day but I don’t want to post until he receives it. I just bought Neat & Tangled ‘Love Potion’ sequins and can’t wait to use them! I’ll be sure to post that once he’s seen it.

Materials used:

Stamp: Lawn Fawn Happy Wedding

Ink: Stampin’ Up! Whisper White Pigment Ink, Memento Dew Drop Dye Ink in Rosebud

Die: My Favorite Things Heart Full of Love, Lawn Fawn Scripty Congrats

Paper: Die Cuts With a View Double Sided textured Cardstock Stack

Other: Uni-Ball Signo Pigment White Gel Pen, Cuttlebug Die Cutting Machine

 

Leave a Reply

