Snowy Countryside Christmas Cards

As I said in a previous post, I made a different card for each member of my family. Today, I am showcasing two similar cards I made for my grandmother and my parents. For each one, I cut out a circle from a Craftwork Card Festive Chalkboard card blank and used Hobby Art Country Scenes stamp set to create unique pictures. You can see a bit of the scene through the cut-out – which I also put a layer of snow acetate over. I topped with a Craftwork Card Festive Chalkboard Sentiment Topper with Liquid Pearls and Stickles to bring out the holly and berries. They were a lot of fun to make and the many different combination of the stamps can always give you a new look!

Materials Used:

Stamp: Hobby Art Country Scenes, Gina K. Fleece Navibaa

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black Dye Ink

Die: Tattered Lace Nesting Circle die

Paper: Craftwork Cards Festive Chalkboard card blanks, Hunkydory Snowfall Acetate, Silver and Red Glitter cardstock

Other: Craftwork Cards Festive Chalkboard Sentiment Topper, Liquid Pearls in Ruby Red, Stickles  in Lime Green and Icicle

Leave a Reply

